tearlily

A Little of Everything type of Site

Gratitude Journal Entry#4

on February 20, 2013

Good Day everyone!

I am grateful for the people I have in my life. I’m grateful for all the delicious snacks I can enjoy everyday even if some are bad for me. I’m grateful to be in a country where I feel safe everyday.

I’ve been hearing and learning about all these horrible stories where girls get shot in the face, acid thrown on their face, and even one where this girl got her nose and ears cut off by her Dad and Uncle so that she would stop socializing so much. She made it to America and is getting her face reconstructed. Most of the stories I heard were all getting their faces reconstructed but you can only do so much for each person’s face. It makes me grateful for my face. I can’t imagine going through life with a deformed one and I hope I never have to. It’s not like you need a nose or ears but it makes walking to the store or going to school without people staring at you. I heard one lady who got her face ripped off by a chimpanzee went to the store and a little kid screamed and ran away. The kid called her a monster.

Sorry for such a depressing post,
D.

2 responses to “Gratitude Journal Entry#4

  1. Sandra says:

    We have a lot to be grateful for. I am grateful that I can get out of bed every morning, even when I want to stay there.

Leave a Comment

