tearlily

A Little of Everything type of Site

Gratitude Journal Entry #2

on January 6, 2013

I appreciate my friends for being there for me today. My friend Courtney (although she has been talked about in previous posts in a negative light) called me today to ask if I would go to Wendy’s with her to get lunch and she took me by a store that was right over there and got lunch at Wendy’s so that was nice to get out of the house for a little bit. My friend Nathan came over and helped me a little bit on how to write my speech for our debate for our club HOSA. We talked and it was nice and refreshing to have someone to talk to. Yesterday I got to hang out with my boyfriend Will so again I’m happy to hang out with him oh and his eldest sister. I appreciate my family as well.

Today Nathan and I were looking at some photos I had laying around and one was of me when I was really young and at the zoo. A giraffe was eating my hair and I’m trying to get away and my dad is carrying me. When I am being attacked by a Giraffe my family takes a picture and laughs instead of helping me out! haha I’m thankful to have a good funny memory and photo.

Keep Smiling,
D.

2 responses to “Gratitude Journal Entry #2

  1. Sandra says:

    Lovely positive blog. It’s uplifting.

Leave a Comment

