tearlily

A Little of Everything type of Site

Gratitude Journal Entry #1

on January 4, 2013

So this will be my first Gratitude entry on my blog :). I hope to keep up with it and I think its a great idea for anyone who feels down in life so that way we can look back and say hey we need to look up because the sun will come out tomorrow! (Like in the movie/play Annie!)

 

I am grateful that it is a new year. I’m so lucky to have my best friend Alysia. We talk everyday and I hope we can stay friends into our elderly years. I’m shocked to have the sweetest boyfriend ever Will. He really is wonderful. He is what I need right now. Someone to make me smile but not stress me out. He doesn’t make things awkward and listens. I am grateful to have my dad and family. Although we get on each others nerves I know we are there for one another.  I’m glad I have friends in my life although they may not stay in my life past high school they still fill my days at school or on the phone.

 

I am grateful to have a body that can move. Although I am a clutz and may not be extremely graceful, I can still walk and move. I’ve got a roof over my head, clothes on my back that are clean, and food and clean water. We aren’t in a zombie apocalypse so that’s a plus.

 

Keep Smiling,

D.

 

P.S. What are you grateful for today?

2 responses to “Gratitude Journal Entry #1

  1. Sandra says:

    You have a good attitude.

Leave a Comment

