tearlily

A Little of Everything type of Site

I feel absolutely betrayed

on September 8, 2012

My dad finally told me that we aren’t getting our dog back because I asked him hey when are we getting bama back and he didn’t say anything and I said I don’t think you told me when or how’s that’s happening and he then said because I didn’t. And apparently when he was doing the official divorce stuff he let her keep our dog. I can’t believe he did that and didn’t even let me know. Its not fair. I feel completely betrayed and I’m crying my eyes out. I’m so ticked off right now. How could he just give our dog to her? I would give up everything for our dog. Every single freaking thing and he just let’s her have her. I have so much sorrow and hate in my heart from the past years. I feel like my childhood was ruined and I am losing my dog. I’ve had experiences of our dogs passing away but our dog is alive. She is 13 now and I haven’t seen her for over a year. Ill never get to see her again and of all the horrible things that have happened to me over the course of my dad getting divorced this is the worst. Things are things and the friendships I’ve lost over this doesn’t matter because these people didn’t truely care about me but my dog? I love her so much. I know some people wouldn’t understand because they have never loved an animal with all their heart before.

8 responses to “I feel absolutely betrayed

  1. Hellosailor says:

    I understand 😦 That sucks, I’d be pissed off and sad too. Hugs xox

    • TearLily says:

      Thank you. I’m wondering if I have a right to be mad? But I feel like I do. He didn’t tell me until now because “he didn’t want to upset me”. So now I am extremely upset and extremely pissed off! Its not fai

  2. Sandra says:

    Hey, my heart goes out to you. I am so sorry. I had a similar thing happen to me. Long story, but I was heartbroken for a long time. It will get better, believe me. Be strong.

  3. patpatkay says:

    Stay strong, you will make it through. And I know it’s hard for you to lose your precious dog and to have your parents divorce but you will get through this. I wish you the best!

Leave a Comment

