tearlily

A Little of Everything type of Site

It’s been a while, world/whoever reads these posts

on August 24, 2012

Hello everyone,

 

It’s been forever since I’ve been on and I honestly don’t know if anyone reads my blog constantly but to whoever does, sorry! School has just started again and it’s been a hectic couple weeks before school even started. My biological mother and half brothers came down and to explain my biological mother is pretty much Half Vietnamese, Half Caucasian and I don’t know how much Chinese she has in her but she has some because a man married into her family and carried his Chinese last name into her family. Her friends came down with her and it was a couple with their baby (young couple) and their Father/father in law. The family my biological Mother brought down with her could barely speak english. I was so stressed the whole time they were here because everyone spoke Vietnamese (except my half brothers can’t speak it but they can understand it). It annoyed me a lot! Also my biological mother honestly never should have had kids. She is a good person but her thought process is like a child’s. Very simple. I know she loves my brothers and me a whole lot but she can not discipline them and so they run around crazy all the time and that crap does not fly around me. They have to behave around me or else they don’t get to do anything but listen to my lectures and not get to do fun things. I love them but I set ground rules down and told them and if they didn’t do them they didn’t get to do a single thing. Not in my house, not while I’m around.

 

We went to Disney and Oh my lord! What a mess. I was so tired from having to explain that everything has lines at Disney because the whole world visits Disney and that 40 minute lines are actually good. My brother Daniel misbehaved by yelling in one of the lines when I told him not to a few times and so he yelled again and I told him he wasnt going on the ride unless he apologized and he apologized with a rude tone in his voice and very fakely and I gave him a few chances and then took him off the ride and oh my lord he gave me a tantrum and he is going into the 3rd grade! The freaking 3rd grade. He can barely read. He doesnt even know his ABC’s. I sat in that line not letting him move forward and telling people to walk by us until he finally stopped screaming and listened to me and then we got off that ride and I made him sit in a corner until he stopped giving me these screaming spasms. I also told my other brother Dallas (going into 1st grade)  to listen and follow my rules a lot as well and he told me I was mean and I said I honestly could care less if I was being mean because I had told him to stay with us and hold my hand at least three times and if he didnt listen the first time or even the 2nd time I would become mean because I want him safe. In the end I know they love me because they listened to me after a couple days of being there and were good little kids! I want them to come back so bad because I hate the idea of them being 8 hours from me and not knowing how to read and knowing that they don’t usually eat dinner until 10pm and that they will probably get made fun of in the future for not being able to read and because they are mean and act like brats! I hate it and wish I could rasie them myslef and I’m still in highschool. My dad doesnt want them to come down because they are a lot of work but they need to be here. He doesnt understand how much it hurts me when I think of them being so far from me and for me not to be able to help them learn because no one there will or can do it because they can barely read english. My grandmothers have said they would love to help teach the kids how to read and write.

 

Other then that I am in the process of contemplating about quitting ROTC. It will hurt me for quitting because I will be disappointed about not being there but at the same time it hurts me being in it. The favoritism is killing me right now because I haven’t been put in any position in my company. I’ve always had a job to do and I always do what i’m suppose in class and now I feel like a nobody. No matter what happens with my decision I will be sad. haha So basically it doesn’t matter what I choose to do.

 

How was everybody’s summer? Mine was good at parts. The weather was hot  in Florida but it never went to 100 degrees! How was the weather around you?

 

D.

7 responses to “It’s been a while, world/whoever reads these posts

  1. LizEccentric7 says:

    Hey missed you changed my screename it’s Liz Fruitberry. How are you?

    • TearLily says:

      Hey I’ve missed you as well. 🙂 Did you not like the other name? I’ve been alright, how about you?

      • Been ok, (well not really) long story, but the other name my daughter said was “not cool.” She was right because once I changed it seemed to get many more comments. 🙂 How is the ROTC, or are you on break still?

      • TearLily says:

        Sorry for late reply! I havent been on much. ROTC is alright. I dont know. I love half the class then the rest is whatever and there is a lot of favoritism so I dont know but I think I will probably stay in the rest of my time in highschool for college sake and for the fact that I would feel left out with everything they would do at my school.

      • TearLily says:

        Sorry for late reply! I havent been on much. ROTC is alright. I dont know. I love half the class then the rest is whatever and there is a lot of favoritism so I dont know but I think I will probably stay in the rest of my time in highschool for college sake and for the fact that I would feel left out with everything they would do at my school. I hope all is going well for you! Miss you

  2. skarba says:

    be happy for the hot weather- its just kinda warm, muggy and raining in England!

    as for the rest, you should do what makes you happy, and think about yourself, i know other people are involved but at the end of the day, if you want to be able to help them, you have to be enjoying your life, and be where you want to be

    • TearLily says:

      Awww thank you! That is one of the most inspiring comments I’ve gotten on this blog. 🙂 The weather isn’t too terrible but it is humid and rainy here at present as well. We had a tropicial storm/hurricane come by us but that’s almost done now. England seems like an amazing place.

Leave a Comment

