tearlily

A Little of Everything type of Site

My name

on April 16, 2012

Well I was named after a singer named Dalena. She is apparently an American who can sing very well in Vietnamese. Both of my biological parents came from Vietnam. It’s diffidently a “unique” name. I enjoy having a different name but it can also be irritating. Very few people even know of this singer in America because I think she is mostly famous in Vietnam. And what’s more I have come to the realization that she is blond and I am not. She has a pretty voice and seems very very talented. How did someone think to name me Dalena? It’s kind of a weird feeling wondering why you were named what you were named isn’t it?

I think when and if I ever get to name a child if he’s a boy I want him to be something like Riley or Prince Charming (just kidding!!!) or maybe Kellin or Gavin. If she’s a girl I would like her to be something like Joan-Marie (aka Joanie), Clara, or maybe Jean. I don’t know if I myself would ever want to have a child. Adoption sounds like a good idea or at least fostering some children. Something to make me feel like I have helped children in my lifetime. Perhaps I will think about going into pediatric care. For some reason I am fond of children. Most of them. Some are too snobby for my taste!

Any who, I wished word and whatnot would stop telling me my name, Dalena, is wrong!

D.

P.S. heres her site I found

dalena’s site

11 responses to “My name

  1. It is perfect time to make some plans for the future and it’s time to be happy. I have read this post and if I could I wish to suggest you some interesting things or tips. Maybe you could write next articles referring to this article. I want to read more things about it!

  2. Homepage says:

    Hi. Cool post. There’s an concern along with your internet site in firefox, and you may want to check this… The browser could be the market chief and a very good section of men and women will pass more than your wonderful writing because of this dilemma. 595751

  3. Miki Ligon says:

    I was extremely glad to discover this blog. I want to give you thanks for ones time invested writing this awesome posting. I most certainly loved every last bit of it and i also have you saved as a favorite to look at new articles in your site.

  4. Hello. excellent job. I did not anticipate this. This is a splendid articles. Thanks! 269927

  5. Hi my loved 1! I wish to say that this post is remarkable, wonderful written and come with almost all critical infos. I would like to see far more posts like this . 678742

  6. website zone says:

    Hey! Would you mind if I share your blog with my zynga group? There’s a lot of people that I think would really enjoy your content. Please let me know. Many thanks

Leave a Comment

